EMO Hannover 2023 highlights future of connectivity

EventsNews
September 19, 2023

September 19, 2023

EMO Hannover is focusing on the Future of Connectivity, the Future of Business and the Future of Sustainability in Production (Courtesy EMO Hannover)

EMO Hannover 2023 – taking place from today to September 23, 2023 – features an area of the exhibition dedicated to the concept of connectivity and how it will develop within the future of manufacturing, reports the event organiser VDW (German Machine Tool Builders’ Association). Connectivity will affect all areas of production including planning, process optimisation and quality assurance, it was stated, with the methods that machines use to communicate with each other are therefore key issues.

“Visitors can gain an overview of all the latest products and innovations on stand H22 in Hall 9,” stated Dr Wilfried Schäfer, Executive Director VDW. “This is the place to be for anyone keen to experience Industry 4.0, Machine Learning, Predictive Maintenance, Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) and much more at first hand.”

THE WORLD OF POWDER METALLURGY TO YOUR INBOX
Subscribe to our weekly newsletter
Sign up

Nico Hartmann, Industry Lead – Manufacturing, Microsoft Deutschland GmbH, shared, “We are pleased to be taking part in EMO Hannover 2023. This decision reflects our ongoing commitment to supporting the digital transformation of the manufacturing industry. EMO Hannover 2023 represents an excellent opportunity to showcase our latest technologies and solutions. We are proud to help our customers increase their productivity, optimise their business processes and develop cloud-based business models. We look forward to strengthening our partnerships with our customers and other leading industrial companies at EMO Hannover 2023, and to working with them on shaping the future of manufacturing.”

Ariane Wahrmann, Head of Marketing at Spanflug Technologies GmbH, Munich, emphasised that the Future of Connectivity Area also offers a worthwhile platform for small and medium-sized enterprises and start-ups. “Our exhibition team is really excited about participating in EMO Hannover. In 2019, we presented our calculation software for machining companies in the Startup Area for the first time and were overwhelmed by the positive response. This year, we have not only expanded our presence at the show, but we will also be presenting the significantly enhanced solution package Spanflug Make. The latest version of the software now covers the entire quoting process – from the initial request to the customer-ready quote. In addition, it now offers several value-added functions, such as the efficient procurement of the necessary stocks. The perfect location for us? The Future of Connectivity Area in Hall 9, right next to the Innovation Forum.“

Along with the Future of Connectivity, EMO Hannover 2023 will also focus on the Future of Business and the Future of Sustainability in Production. Over the event, over 1,750 companies from forty-two countries are expected to exhibit.

www.emo-hannover.de

Download PM Review magazine
EventsNews
September 19, 2023

In the latest issue of PM Review…

Download PDF

Extensive Powder Metallurgy industry news coverage, and the following exclusive deep-dive articles and reports:

  • Phoenix Sintered Metals: A story of transformation, growth and community from America’s PM heartland
  • World PM2024 Yokohama: The stage is set for the PM industry to find a path to sustainable growth
  • The state of Europe’s hard magnets industry and the challenge of optimising the mass production of Nd2Fe14B permanent magnets

The latest news from the world of metal powders, delivered to your inbox

Don't miss any new issue of PM Review, and get the latest industry news. Sign up to our weekly newsletter.

Sign up

Join our community

Discover our magazine archive…

The free-to-access PM Review magazine archive offers unparalleled insight into the world of Powder Metallurgy from a commercial and technological perspective through:

  • Reports on visits to leading PM part manufacturers, metal powder manufacturers and industry suppliers
  • Articles on technology and application trends
  • Information on materials developments
  • Reviews of key technical presentations from the international conference circuit
  • International industry news

All past issues are available to download as free PDFs or view in your browser.

 

Browse the archive

 

Looking for PM production equipment, metal powders, R&D support and more?

Discover suppliers of these and more in our
advertisers’ index and buyer’s guide, available in the back of PM Review magazine.

  • Powders & materials
  • Powder process, classification & analysis
  • PM products
  • Atomisers & powder production technology
  • Compaction presses, tooling & ancillaries
  • Sintering equipment & ancillaries
  • Post-processing
  • Consulting & toll sintering
View online
Share via
Copy link